Opening Reception Hanakam and Schuller

Until the 3rd of August, we will be showing the current art project “Interface” by Markus Hanakam and Roswitha Schuller in Dusseldorf. At yesterday’s opening reception Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Ullrich, director of the Kunsthalle Recklinghausen, conducted a conversation with the Vienna-based artist couple. Aside from that the artists gave an introduction into their work by […]

Hanakam and Schuller in Düsseldorf

From the 25th of July to the 3rd of August, we will show the current art project “Interface” by Markus Hanakam and Roswitha Schuller in Dusseldorf. The opening on the 25th of July 2013 includes a discussion with Hanakam & Schuller lead by Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Ullrich, as well as a short presentation by the […]

Hanakam & Schuller: CATALOGUE, part 3

CATALOGUE 7/9/2012 -22/9/2012 shows KOKOMO, series of scanned objects, arranged together in an island-like setting. KOKOMO entitled a 1988 song by the Beach Boys, in which they describe Kokomo as an utopian island paradise located in the Bahamas. The artists play with this narrative structure of an imaginary geographic spot and turn it into -on […]

Hanakam & Schuller: CATALOGUE, part 2

In the focus of the second part of the exhibition series CATALOGUE by Markus Hanakam and Roswitha Schüller is the short film INVASION, which lately was awarded as “Jury Selection Work” at Japan Media Arts Festival 2012. Here is the trailer: There is a whole body of theoretical reflection about apparatus in cinema theory that […]

Hanakam & Schuller: CATALOGUE, part 1

Yesterday was the opening reception of the first part of the exhibition CATALOGUE by Markus Hanakam and Roswitha Schuller. Main work of this exhibition is the installation “White Cube with Sprinkles”, more than the half of the gallery floor is covered with sugar sprinkles. In addition to it two video works, one large-size drawing and […]

CATALOGUE by Hanakam and Schuller

Starting on 24 August the Vienna based artist couple Hanakam & Schuller show a spectrum of their work in our gallery, titled CATALOGUE. This will not only be one, but three exhibitions, which will occur one after another, week by week. Each part introduces another work category and group of themes: Accordingly the gallery appears […]

Hanakam Schuller in August

Starting in August the gallery presents for the first time an exhibition of the Vienna based artist couple Markus Hanakam and Roswitha Schuller. Hanakam Schuller have studied in the class of Erwin Wurm, and already had shows all over the world. Lately their short film INVASION (2010) was awarded as “Jury Selection Work” at Japan […]

Eröffnung Hanakam und Schuller

Bis 3. August ist in Düsseldorf die neue Arbeit “Interface” von Markus Hanakam und Roswitha Schuller zu sehen. Bei der Eröffnung am gestrigen Abend führte Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Ullrich, Direktor der Kunsthalle Recklinghausen, ein öffentliches Gespräch mit dem Wiener Künstlerpaar. Daneben gaben die Künstler in Form einer kommentierten Beamer-Projektion eine Einführung in ihre Arbeit. Trotz […]

Hanakam und Schuller in Düsseldorf

Vom 25. Juli bis 3. August zeigen wir in Düsseldorf die neue Arbeit “Interface” von Markus Hanakam und Roswitha Schuller. Zur Eröffnung am 25. Juli 2013 findet ein Gespräch von Prof. Dr. Ferdinand Ullrich mit Hanakam & Schuller statt, sowie ein Kurzvortrag des Wiener Künstlerpaares. Markus Hanakam und Roswitha Schullers aktuelle Arbeit Interface (2013) steht […]

Hanakam & Schuller: CATALOGUE, Teil 3

CATALOGUE 7/9/2012 -22/9/2012 zeigt die Werkreihe KOKOMO, eine Serie von gescannten Objekten, die in einem inselartigen Setting neu arrangiert werden. KOKOMO bezeichnet ursprünglich einen Song der Beach Boys aus dem Jahr 1988, in dem sie Kokomo als ein utopisches Inselparadies, das irgendwo in den Bahamas verortet ist, beschreiben. Hanakam & Schuller spielen mit der narrativen […]

Hanakam & Schuller: CATALOGUE, Teil 2

Im Mittelpunkt des zweiten Teiles der Ausstellungsreihe CATALOGUE von Markus Hanakam und Roswitha Schüller steht der Kurzfilm INVASION, der als “Jury Selection Work” beim Japan Media Arts Festival 2012 ausgezeichnet wurde. Hier der Trailer zum Film: Mit INVASION nähern sich Hanakam & Schuller dem Begriff des „Apparatus“, der in der cinematografischen Theorie und in der […]

Hanakam & Schuller: CATALOGUE, Teil 1

Gestern war die Eröffnung des ersten Teiles der Ausstellung CATALOGUE von Markus Hanakam und Roswitha Schuller. Zentrale Arbeit ist die Installation “White Cube mit Streuseln”, bei der mehr als die Hälfte des Galeriebodens mit Zuckerstreuseln bedeckt ist. Daneben sind zwei Videoarbeiten, eine großformatige Zeichnung und zwei Skulpturen zu sehen, die alle zu dem Themenfeld “TOPPINGS” […]

CATALOGUE von Hanakam und Schuller

Mit CATALOGUE zeigt das Wiener Künstlerpaar Hanakam & Schuller in unserer Galerie ab 24. August ein Spektrum seiner Arbeit. Dabei handelt es sich nicht um eine, sondern gleich um drei Ausstellungen, die nacheinander im wöchentlichen Wechsel verschiedene Werkgruppen und Themenkomplexe vorstellen: Entsprechend präsentiert sich die Galerie an drei Eröffnungsabenden in neuer Gestalt. CATALOGUE 24/08/2012-29/08/2012 CATALOGUE […]

Hanakam Schuller im August

Ab August zeigt die Galerie erstmals eine Ausstellung des Wiener Künstlerpaares Markus Hanakam und Roswitha Schuller. Hanakam Schuller haben bei Erwin Wurm studiert, und haben inzwischen auf internationaler Bühne ausgestellt. Zuletzt wurde ihr Kurzfilm “Invasion” (2010) als “Jury Selection Work” beim Japan Media Arts Festival ausgezeichnet. Hier der Trailer zum Film: CV Hanakam Schuller Hanakam […]