Exhibition booklet Wolfgang Burat

The booklet on our exhibition with Wolfgang Burat you will find here – enjoy browsing! Open publication Wolfgang Burat: “flashback|echo”. Portraits of the 80s scene. Opening Reception Friday, 2 July, 2010, 7 pm Exhibition 3 July – 14 August, 2010.

Opening Reception “flashback/echo”

Yesterday we held the Opening Reception with our exhibition of Wolfgang Burat and we had more than 30° C: A good-humoured photographer talked about the developement of the pictures in the 80s and about the SPEX founding period. In yesterday’s WAZ Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung Kai Süselbeck reported about the exhibition (photographs Kerstin Kokoska): Wolfgang Burat: […]

Photo edition of Wolfgang Burat

For the exhibition “flashback|echo” a photo edition with Burat’s image of “Einstürzende Neubauten” 1982 will be published. This picture will also be seen in the Museum Folkwang for the upcoming exhibition “A Star is Born”. Our edition: Pigment print limited to 15 copies, image size 20,8 x 30 cm, paper size 30 x 40 cm, […]

Portraits of the 80s scene

Titled “flashback|echo” from 3 Juli to 14 August we will have an exhibition with Wolfgang Burats portraits of the idols of the 80s. In very intensive photographs the Underground of the 80s resurrects: Included are images of Bauhaus, Nick Cave, The Cure, Miles Davis, Andreas Dorau, Dennis Hopper, Einstürzende Neubauten, Ideal, Malcolm MacLaren, Iggy Pop, […]

Ausstellungsbooklet zu Wolfgang Burat

Das Booklet zur aktuellen Ausstellung mit Wolfgang Burat finden Sie hier – Viel Freude beim Blättern! Open publication Wolfgang Burat: “flashback|echo”. 80er Szene im Portrait. Eröffnung am Freitag, 2. Juli 2010, 19 Uhr Austellung vom 3. Juli – 14. August 2010.

Ausstellungseröffnung “flashback/echo”

Gestern abend eröffneten wir bei über dreißig Grad die Ausstellung mit Wolfgang Burat: Ein gut aufgelegter Fotograf erzählte über die Entstehung der Bilder in den 80ern und über die SPEX-Gründerzeit. Kai Süselbeck berichtete ebenfalls gestern in der WAZ Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung über die Ausstellung (Fotos Kerstin Kokoska): Wolfgang Burat: “flashback|echo”. 80er Szene im Portrait. Eröffnung […]

Fotoedition von Wolfgang Burat

Zur Ausstellung “flashback|echo” erscheint eine Fotoedition mit Burats Aufnahme der “Einstürzenden Neubauten” von 1982. Dieses Bild wird auch im Museum Folkwang zur kommenden Ausstellung “A Star is Born” zu sehen sein. Unsere Edition: Pigmentprint, Auflage 15, Bildformat 20,8 x 30 cm, Blattformat 30 x 40 cm, in weißem Objektrahmen, Holz. Preis: 380,- EUR Wolfgang Burat: […]

80er Szene im Portrait

Unter dem Titel “flashback|echo” zeigen wir vom 3. Juli bis 14. August Wolfgang Burats Portraits von den Ikonen der 80er Jahre. In eindringlichen Fotografien lebt der Underground der 80er wieder auf: Intensive Bilder von Bauhaus, Nick Cave, The Cure, Miles Davis, Andreas Dorau, Dennis Hopper, Einstürzende Neubauten, Ideal, Malcolm MacLaren, Iggy Pop, Siouxsie Soux, Trio […]